UK Championship Snooker

Considered one of the Triple Crowns of Snooker - alongside the World Championship and the Masters - the UK Championship has hosted many memorable finals since its humble beginnings at the Tower Circus in Blackpool. The championship was granted ranking status in 1984 and since then professionals from across the world have competed for impressive cash prizes. The total pot this year is £1,000,000, with the winner receiving £200,000.


The UK Championship will be returning to the York Barbican, which has been the competition’s home since 2011. Last year Ronnie O’Sullivan clinched his seventh title, surpassing Steve Davis (six titles) and Stephen Hendry (five titles). It’s looking like 2019 will be just as eventful as challengers take their shot at the prize.


Find out more about the York Barbican and other things to do in York on our local guides page.


Show more
Show less

Dates to remember

Last 16 – 4th-5th December

Quarter-final – 6th December

Semi-final – 7th December

Final – 8th December


Show more
Show less
Book a hotel in York