Manchester West Didsbury hotel

ta-ratings-img(1312 reviews)

    Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city

    Hotel FacilitiesSee all

    Free parking

    Breakfast

    Restaurant

    Free Wi‑Fi

    Accessible

    Family rooms

    Exterior of Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury showing car park

    Parking at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury hotel

    Our rooms

    Standard double

    A super-comfy bed, a powerful shower and free Wi-Fi, our double rooms have everything you'll need for a great night's sleep.

    Tea & coffee facilities

    Double or kingsize bed

    Free Wi-Fi

    Powerful shower

    Desk

    See all facilities

    Restaurant

    Grab & Go Breakfast
    Breakfast

    Reviews for Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury hotel

    1-2 of 1,312 reviews

    "Like an unpleasant, noisy, purple /brown combo sauna"
    No point in coming to this Premier Inn as you won’t get any sleep. So incredibly hot it was actually quite stressful surviving. Room on third floor; the bath leaked. We’d have reported it had either of the two receptionists looked up or communicated in any way with us on check out. We left, attended a funeral, and managed to drive up to Edinburgh without crashing the car on zero sleep. I understand their get out clause is that they “don’t advertise having air con”. Neither does the average building in the uk but it doesn’t reach sweltering heatwave temperatures. Not fit for purpose - don’t go if you want any sleep at all.
    "Hot hot hot"
    I definitely wouldn't stay here again. The room temperature didnt go below 28.5°c throughout the whole night, even at 6am the next morning. The fan provided was noisy and, as the window barely opens, it just moves the heat around the room. It was absolutely ridiculous and urgently needs addressing as it was so uncomfortable to try and sleep. The restaurant was closed for refurbishment which we were aware of, and there was a portaloo cafe set up in the car park with a couple of outside picnic tables to buy basic breakfast, but the location is nowhere near as good as the nearby Travelodge with much easier links to the city, places to eat and the opportunity to actually sleep! We stayed at the Travelodge two nights later for an extra £15 and there was no comparison.
    "31 degrees!"
    Room at 31 degrees when we arrived, hotel so packed we had to queue to check in and could not get on the car park. Room was provided with 2 temporary fans that were incredibly noisey. Stuffy and uncomfortable all night: awful sleep. Contacted the refund team and not even partial refund offered due to the hotel not advertising it has aircon?! I dont have air conditioning in my house but it doesn’t get to 31 degrees! A disappointing stay and an even more disappointing response from the team.
    "Sweatbox"
    The room was too hot to sleep, 30.5C at midnight. Book a hotel with A/C if your planning to sleep well. Wouldn't stay in this particular hotel or any Premier Inn without A/C in the future.
    "Disgrace: my daughter charged £57 minutes for a 32 minute visit to a guest staying at West Didsbury hotel."
    Free parking is a scam. My daughter picked me up from my room and was unaware that she would be charged £57 for a 32-minute visit. I feel completely ripped off, and it reflects badly on Premier Inn. Premier Inn, get it sorted!

    See Reviews

    on tripadvisor.com

    Traveller reviews brought to you by

    Location

    Sleep Quality

    Rooms

    Service

    Value

    Cleanliness

    Write Review

    Hotel description

    Manchester West Didsbury FAQs

    Hotel contact information

    Phone: 0333 321 1298